Fiji Local Government Association

Joining Year: Not available

Member's Champion


Geographically, Fiji has four divisions and one dependency. The four divisions consist of 14 provinces. Within the provinces are cities, towns and villages.

In an administrative sense Fiji has five distinctly parallel levels of sub-national government, none of which could be considered subjugate to another in their specific areas of concern: the four divisions run by divisional commissioners, Rotuma island council which administers the dependency, 14 provincial councils, numerous municipal councils and rural local authorities.

Channel Hub

  • < Region


  • Find Location
  • News
  • Opportunities
  • Global Agenda
  • Learning
  • Committee & Standing Committee
  • Member's
    Champion Guide