Jeju Special Self-Governing Province

Joining Year: Not available

Member's Champion


Jeju Province, officially Jeju Special Self-Governing Province, is one of the nine provinces of South Korea.

Jeju province encompasses the South Korean island of  Jeju in the Korea Strait.

Tourism commands a large fraction of Jeju’s economy.

Jeju’s temperate climate, natural scenery, and beaches make it a popular tourist destination for South Koreans as  well as visitors from other parts of East Asia.

The most popular tourist spots on the island are Cheonjeyeon and Cheonjiyeon waterfalls, Mount Halla, Hyeobje cave, and Hyeongje island.

Channel Hub

  • < Region

East And North East Asia

  • Find Location
  • News
  • Opportunities
  • Global Agenda
  • Learning
  • Committee & Standing Committee
  • Member's
    Champion Guide