Gyeongsangnam-do Province

Joining Year: Not available

Member's Champion


South Gyeongsang Province or Gyeongsangnam-do is a province in the southeast of South Korea.

The provincial capital is at Changwon. It is adjacent to the Mayor metropolitan    center and port of Busan.

The UNESCO World Heritage Site Haeinsa, a Buddhist temple that houses the Tripitaka Koreana and tourist attraction, is located in this province.

Automobile and petrochemical factories are largely concentrated along the southern part of the province, extending from Ulsan through Busan, Changwon, and Jinju.

Channel Hub

  • < Region

East And North East Asia

  • Find Location
  • News
  • Opportunities
  • Global Agenda
  • Learning
  • Committee & Standing Committee
  • Member's
    Champion Guide